Its official name is the Republic of Cyprus, located in the Mediterranean east of Greece and south of Turkey. There are two official languages, Greek and Turkish, but other languages spoken include: Armenian, Cypriot Arabic, and Cypriot Greek. The capital, Nicosia, is located near the center of the island.

Human activity on the island can be dated back to 10,000 BC. The island is full of archeological sites, some of which are UNESCO World Heritage sites.

Read More


Cyprus & Lepanto

Cyprus & Lepanto

views1 min read2 years ago